A Blog of Very Little Brain

'What does Crustimoney Proseedcake mean?' said Pooh. 'For I am a Bear of Very Little Brain, and long words Bother me.'

Airing of Grievances

with 2 comments

When I click Firefox’s RSS icon, to add the feed to Google Reader, I always get the “Add to Google” page that informs me that “Google offers two different ways to keep up-to-date with your favourite sites”, one is the iGoogle page (which I never used), and one is the GRreader. Only after clicking “Add to Google Reader” do I get subscribed. Why’o’why? beats me.

At its (currently available) best, Google reader, like other GApps is a well-organised mess. Sadly, with my Web habits spanning two computers and 2 operating systems, I have no alternative other than using it for RSS. Perhaps another look at the competition is in place.

Oh, and when did Tweeter become Bitcher? Is this the new-web-order? rational writing in blog, spur-of-the-moment bitching in Tweets?

Written by Erez

Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 16:00

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The choice of an RSS reader isn’t just a choice between different existing servers. There are feed reader webapps you can install on your webspace

    Uri

    Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 16:47

  2. What server? what webspace? what *are* you on about?

    Erez

    Sunday, August 3, 2008 at 9:21


Leave a Reply

