A Blog of Very Little Brain

'What does Crustimoney Proseedcake mean?' said Pooh. 'For I am a Bear of Very Little Brain, and long words Bother me.'

Overheard Insanity

leave a comment »

The weekend catch at Overheard is just too good to be true, so I’m bringing in the love. All of it.

Mr. Narcissus Kept Trying, Though
Drunken friend: That looks like the place to be! I’m going in that room.
Sober friend: Dude, that’s a mirror. – Rivington & Clinton, Jul 29, 2006

The Buddha Was a Tough Kid to Raise
Mother: Don’t you ever do that again! [slaps child hard]
Child, calmly: Well, are you happy with yourself? – Union Square, Overheard by: Miranda, Jul 30, 2006

I Started Having Bad Dreams About Daddy and Grandma When I Was 4
Grandma: Now, your daddy didn’t come out of my vagina. He was sideways, so he couldn’t come out of my vagina. His body couldn’t fit out of my vagina.
4 year old: Oh – Bodies exhibit, South Street Seaport, Jul 30, 2006

To Say That This Would Hold Up in Court Would Be the Understatement of the Century
Wife: But, sweetheart, that sort of makes you a terrorist.
Husband: Look, just because I like to blow things up doesn’t make me a terrorist. I’m white! – Norfolk & Rivington. Overheard by: Adam, Jul 30, 2006

Yuppie Child Enters Lifelong Apprenticeship
Little girl, reading children’s book aloud: Mariko is Japanese. She eats sushi.
Mom: But we know that [pointing to picture] is actually sashimi – M86 bus. Overheard by: Caitlin, Jul 30, 2006

Written by Erez

Monday, July 31, 2006 at 5:16

Posted in Humour

Leave a Reply

